Prayer for the Giant on the bus who was like a mountain but his eyes tame and clear

Father,

 

I’ve been meaning to tell you, how unprepared and vain I was two days ago. I was sick and barely could speak but that is never an excuse, since You chose me and you never let me down in anything I should not others, either.

 

There was a man on the bus to where we usually never travel. Honestly, I was unable to like him, he was fearful, big, tattooed and dressed as a biker, smoking in the stop, having a grim look and sunglasses.

I didn’t find the place in myself to open my heart unconditionally, I was even accusing him inside why he was travelling that way.

Then, in the crowded coach a young mother offered seat for me and my baby boy, as I recognized she was the only one with a specific ethnic background, yet, she had only the heart of Yours, even helping me with my sleeping toddler, while being nice with her little bit older daughter.

Again Father, I felt so good, since all in my life just people with different backgrounds were unconditionally nice, kind, loving and caring towards me, never the “white ones” – though I’m sure many of them were.

So, Father, imagine, suddenly I felt somebody was tapping my shoulder. As I looked behind my left shoulder, across the aisle there was him, the Giant, the Mountain, smiling at me, showing the sign of the rockers, saying he would have a friend like me.

His voice was loud and clunking, yet clear and well, Father, he was pure. During the next ten miles he was sharing how he would not live long enough to pay back all the goodness he had been given although he had been trying to help children in his work.

Father, I really wanted to talk and share with this young man, whose face showed the story of his life. Yet, I was unable, and I was daydreaming about having a real conversation in the Nature…

I said “Hold on!” to him before he got off, by then others had had the angry face maybe because he seemed to be drunk – I didn’t have that concept. The Giant who looked like a mountain was not wearing his sunglasses any more, he was just unsuccessfully trying to hold back his tears. We waved to each other as friends and I started to pray for him and the young lady with the child next to me.

 

This is what I’m doing now, Father, again, please give them Your Blessings!

Let them have a long and healthy, content and prosperous, joyful life!

 

And give, give this man whose life was more than difficult and heavy another chance to meet You through a true representative who will teach him how to connect and grow for good.

 

Thank you, Father!

Thank you!

 

 

Joshua Dragon

One thought on “Prayer for the Giant on the bus who was like a mountain but his eyes tame and clear

Leave a comment